In Retrospect

Image Source: Google

Image Source: Google

I’m lying on my bed. I am six. There is a window on the right, which opens to the most beautiful sight one could possibly set their eyes on. Every morning as I wake up, I pull back the curtains, to see the view through my window, for the day. I see the prettiest blue sky, the fluffiest white clouds, all lit up brightly in the splendour and glory of the sun’s light. I do not wish to get off of my bed. I do not wish to set my eyes on anything but this. I wish to gaze into the endless blue, all throughout . I hear mummy calling meΒ impatiently, for the bus would arrive in 10 minutes. I must get going, for school beckons. Okay. See you tomorrow. Bye.

*Gah, I miss those carefree days; of youth and childlike awe!

Do share with me your own such memories/ stories. I’d love to hear them.

Thank you! πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “In Retrospect

    • Hey, Udit! πŸ™‚
      Yeah, things were simpler, truer and moved at their own pace; couldn’t agree more with you. Ah, the thought!
      Thank you, its good to be back, I missed WP!
      Have a nice day,
      Hannah πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. When I was six… I would go to my best friend’s house after school and we’d swim… They had an orange, fluffy carpet in the living room where we’d watch Knight Rider and eat green ice cream shaped like a frog. Their cat’s name was Leo and it had orange and white stripes. We’d also play stick figure Olympics on their (now very ancient) computer. At home, mum would clean the house and bake, and I’d play in the garden… Oh yes, life was simpler back then! πŸ™‚ Thanks, Hannah for bringing back those memories! Hope to see your next post soon! Hugs xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hey Snow, your reply made my day! πŸ™‚
      Thank you! Incredibly stoked that you liked it; most of us can easily relate to these experiences. Though, thinking of it now, feels like, ‘a dream within a dream’; we must hold on to these, as they are a very endearing part of us!
      Thanks again!
      Have a nice day,
      Hannah πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, you sure were an adventurous kid πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚
      Yeah, we knew our world to be our oyster, back then!
      Glad you liked the post.
      Thank you! πŸ™‚
      Have a nice day,
      Hannah

      Like

  2. carefree days, πŸ™‚ it feels long time ago already! When I was six, I remember playing outside after school and expecting the weekend to visit my grandfather. His house was near to the beach, so we would play on the beach during the weekend. I loved outdoor so much. I wonder if the kids nowadays get such opportunity as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Stoked you liked the post! Thank You,Indah! πŸ™‚
      Yeah, it feels like time just rushes past nowdays! I’m just 21, and feel a 100, by the end of the day; it’s very hectic indeed! Though, I would’nt miss the opportunity of going outdoors/ anywhere new, for the world! πŸ™‚
      By the way Indah, I hope you don’t mind, but I’d love to read a post, about your work, its so fascinating; and the wonderful places that you get to visit! I’d love to have job as yours; someday! πŸ™‚ Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

